Home » Celebrity News » Director “Dasari” in Coal-Scam

Director “Dasari” in Coal-Scam

Like Us to Receive Updates ==>

dasari-narayama-rao(4)Dasari Narayana Rao, a former Congress Rajya Sabha MP and noted Telugu film producer/director, was Minister of State for Coal between 2004-06 and again between 2006-08.

The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) has filed an FIR against the Jindal Group in the coal scam.
The FIR names Congress MP Naneen Jindaland and former Minister of State for Coal Dasari Narayan Rao.

This is the twelfth FIR filed in the coal scam and the investigative agency is reportedly conducting searches at 19 places in Delhi, Hyderabad and Kolkata.

The CBI accused two Jindal firms—Jindal Steel and Power Limited (JSPL) and Gagan Sponge Iron Limited—of getting Amarkonda Murgadangal coal block by misrepresenting facts when Dasari narayana rao was the minister of state for coal. Narayana Rao has already been questioned by the CBI in this regard.

Apart from that, the sleuths also landed at the Telugu filmmaker-turned-politician’s house in the Jubilee Hills in Hyderabad yesterday.  Narayana Rao was not available for comments to media gathered outside his house. The CBI conducted searches on Tuesday at Rao’s house and his company Sowbhagya Media & Siri media Private Limited.

Dasari Narayanarao is a succesfull director he always fights against corruption by his films and gave wonderful messages and powerful dialogues to audience. This time we have to wait for his words regarding this case.

Dasari Dasari Narayana Coal Scams Dasari Narayana Rao

About Mella Sumalatha

Mella Sumalatha is biggest Telugu movies die hard fan. She is fond of movies and music from the age of 7. She directed several short films including MayaLokam, Vandemataram. She working as Content creator and Jr Editor for Telugu Movies Now. She is available at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>